Manage a Group's Members


Managing a group's members (Followers and Subscribers) is very important. This section is intended to provide Group Owners with the tools to manage their members such that there is the best tools for inviting, approving and denying access to identified members.


Invite Followers and Subscribers:

1) From the account page select the group that you own.

2) From the Group page you can use the "Manage this Group" Link to get to the link called "Members".

3) The link will take you to a Member's page with a link called "Send Invites",  select this link.

4) A new page will be displayed that will allow you to enter multiple emails. Enter them one per line or use a comma separated list. 

5) Enter the invitation message you would like to send. Then select the "Send!" button to send out the invite.

NOTE: Please note that the information that place into the message box will be sent to new subscribers.

You're Done!



Send a Message:

1) From the group page select the "Manage This Group" link and the "Members" Link and then select the "Send Message" link of the individual to whom you would like to send a message.

2) Type in the message and select Send.

NOTE: The message will be delivered to the users email box. Also note that if you do not see the link "Manage This Group" you are most likely not the owner of the group.

You're Done!



Remove a Subscriber:


1) From the group page select the "Manage This Group" link and the "Members" link and select the "Remove" link of the individual that you want to remove.

2) Select the "Yes, Continue" to validate the intention, otherwise select cancel.

NOTE: The user will be sent an email letting them know of the removal from the group. The subscriber will be able to join the group again with only the restrictions established by the group.

You're Done!



Ban a Subscriber:


1) From the group page select the "Manage This Group" link select the "Ban" link of the individual that you want to remove.

2) Select the "Yes, Continue" to validate the intention, otherwise select cancel.

NOTE; The user will be sent an email letting them know of the banishment from the group. The subscriber will NOT be able to join the group again. The individual banned will not be able to petition the MiTu Community Service to be re-instated as the choice is up to the owner of the group, not the MiTu Community Service team.

You're Done!



Subscriber Approvals:
When creating a Group if the owner selects the "Prospective members must send request to join" option, the member approval process will have to be used. Such that all users seeking to be a member of a group will need to be approved by the group Owner.

1) To approve a member select "Approve". The member will be given access to the group.

2) To reject the member select "Reject". The member will be sent an email indicating they have been rejected.

3) The owner can also elect to send them a message as well.

NOTE: Selecting this link allows the owner to send them a message that will be received through their email.

You're Done!